Farnham & District Ramblers

South-west Surrey

Farnham Ramblers - Wednesday 5 mile walks

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Wednesday, 24th January 2018, Windsor Great Park, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 31st January 2018, Frensham Great Pond, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th February 2018, From Frimley Lodge, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 14th February 2018, Caesars Camp and Wellington Statue, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st February 2018, Finchampstead, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th February 2018, From Pirbright village green, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th March 2018, Bagmoor Common, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 14th March 2018, Shere and Blackheath Common, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st March 2018, Pirbright, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th March 2018, Tongham Lake & Tice's Meadow Nature Reserve, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 4th April 2018, Surrey Hills, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 11th April 2018, Batts corner and the River Wey, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 16th May 2018, The Moat, Elstead,Surrey, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, St Martha's Church, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 6th June 2018, Chawton and Farringdon, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 20th June 2018, Rolling Hampshire countryside, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Lower Froyle towards Well Hampshire, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Hydons Ball, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 25th July 2018, West Green House, 5mile / 8.1km
21st January 2018

Recent Wednesday 5 mile walks

Many thanks to David Fisher for these excellent photographs.

Rambling with Chris Hodge on 27th April.

Malcolm Morse led a ramble from Tilford on 13th April.

January 20th found us around the Devil's Jumps on a rare sub-zero morning.

A week earlier we had our New Year lunch.

The walk on the 4th November was around Windsor Great Park on a mild autumnal day.

The walk on the 27th May was near the Devil's Punchbowl.

On the 10th May, we visited Odiham castle close to the canal, built for King John. We arrived just after a plaque commemorating the Magna Carta had been unveiled. We overtook the dignitaries on our walk back along the canal.

 

These are walks of approximately five miles, starting at 10am, and done at a reasonable pace, finishing about 12.30. Many of the walkers then adjourn for a pub lunch.

Co-ordinator: Mo Cregan 01252 721725